Tags

, ,

I made this soup ages ago, or, well about a month and a half judging by the photos. I had forgotten all about it, but today I give you chicken soup with a wee santa on the side.

What you need is:

about 400grams of chicken in small pieces

One handful of pea pods (yes, your hand)

Two carrots

Ginger about half the size of your thumb

One lime

One handful of bean-sprouts

Half a hand of cashew nuts (or peanuts)

Two tablespoons of soy sauce

One stock cube (vegetable)

About half a litre of water

Put the water, stock cube, ginger and chicken in a pot. Put a lid on and wait until it boils. Then add the pea pods, chopped carrots and let it boil for five minutes. Add the soy sauce and lime.

Sprinkle bean-sprouts and cashews over and serve immediately. I served with the ‘polar breads’ I told you about here.