I have a new favourite tv-channel. Late last year we got a new on here in Norway (we don’t have that many, so you actually notice when something new pops up). I usually don’t watch too much tv as I tend to forget when the shows I like are on. I never find out when new shows start up (or I forget and remember a few days later) or when the new season starts. But everything, I though, was going to change with this new channel. They would show Grey’s Anatomy, Glee, Desperate Housewives and Armywives form the first episode, of the first season. I would finally be on board, and be able to chat with everyone else about the happenings and interesting plots of marvelous characters.

Jeg har fått en ny favorittkanal på tv. Du har sikkert fått med deg bliss som starter opp sent I fjor en gang. Vanligvis ser jeg ikke mye på tv, jeg har en lei tendens til å glemme når program vises og får heller ikke med meg når nye serier begynner, eller sesongpremierer. Men alt dette endret seg med bliss. Grey’s Anatomy, Glee, Desperate Housewives og Koneklubben var serier som skulle begynne fra første episode, sesong 1. Endelig, tenkte jeg, skulle jeg kunne melde meg inn I klubben for oppdaterte serietittere. Alt for mange ganger har jeg stått som et spørsmålstegn når folk har snakket om hendelser fra de forskjellige seriene. Endelig skulle jeg bli med.


I was wrong though. I don’t have time for it, and it’s not really one of my priorities. Besides,  all series, except Glee, would air every single day. I tape them all so I don’t have to watch at a specific time every day as I am not able to do just that. But still it meant I would have to watch at least three hours of television every day! Who can do that? I checked online and saw that Glee was on sale, the entire first seasons for only a few pounds (just making it past two digits) so I erased all of those episodes. Desperate Housewives became a little too desperate for my taste (after three episodes of season two – I borrowed the first season on dvd some time ago). So that had to go as well. Armywives seems hard to find on dvd, so I now have about 20 episodes stuck on my box, but I think those have to meet the red button soon as well. And then we’re left with Grey’s Anatomy. Which is fun. But it’s getting a little desperate as well.

Jeg tok veldig feil. Jeg har jo ikke tid til sånn, og ikke prioriteres det nok heller. Jeg tar det opp, det hadde ikke gått uten, jeg husker aldri å sette meg ned foran tv ett spesielt klokkeslett hver dag. I tillegg sendes alt, bortsett fra Glee, hver eneste dag. I snitt blir det 3 timer daglig med tv. Så jeg sjekket nettet og fant Glee billig på platekompaniet. Så da ble de episodene slettet. De desperate fruene ble litt for desperate for meg etter noen få episoder uti andre sesong, så forsvant også (jeg har faktisk sett hele sesong en etter å ha lånt dem på dvd). Men Koneklubben får jeg ikke tak i, så de står fast på boksen, foreløpig, og øker med en time til dagen. Jeg er nå oppi omtrent 20 episoder. Så de slettes nok også snart… Så sitter jeg igjen med Grey’s Anatomy. Som er underholdende. Men jeg vet ikke hvor lenge jeg holder ut.

I’m now on season 3 or 4, I don’t really know. (For those of you familiar with it O’Malley and Izzie have just started dating, after the divorce, and are already having problems). I think the whole McDreamy/Meredith thing is getting a little old, already, and something tells me they’ll be at this on/off thing for a while longer. And then it occurred to me, there are too many series with on/off relationships as their main glue. Friends’ Rachel and Ross, Leonard and Penny in the Big Bang Theory. I’m sure there a loads more, but I wouldn’t know! Oh, wait, House! House and Cuddy! There you go, another one.

Jeg er nå på sesong 3 eller 4, jeg følger egentlig ikke med på det. (Viss du kjenner til det så har O’Malley og Izzie nettopp blitt sammen etter skilsmissen og har allerede problemer). Hele tingen med Meredith og McDreamy begynner jeg å bli litt lei av. Og noe sier meg at dette av/på forholdet komme til å vare en stund. Andre serier har jo brukt det som trekkplaster numero uno veldig, veldig lenge. Ross og Rachel i Friends! Leonard og Penny i Big Bang. Det er sikkert mange flere (som House og Cuddy…)


I think I’ll stick with it until the end of this season before I realize I should just find something more interesting to talk to my friends about…

Jeg holder nok ut til slutten av sesong før jeg innser at jeg bør finne mer interessante ting å snakke med vennene mine om…