Tags

, , ,

I hope you are having a wonderful day and thank you for dropping by to hear another yulesong. Today is a re-run from yesterday, but today what you get is the clean version, and no, I don’t mean they have removed the word faggot (I noticed a little too late that they did in yesterday’s song, I’m sorry about that..) No, for this song, there is a cleaner version of the lead singer. A little too clean for some of you, yes, but if you can manage to ignore the fact that he was a member of a boyband earlier, you may be able to listen to the song anyway.

This is the version of the song I first heard, and this is the version that made me fall in love with the song. I didn’t know any better then, I do prefer the original, but I still like this one. It’s like a childhood friend I can’t let go off . I know it’s Ronan Keating, but then you have Maire Brennan as well (her name is spelt, and probably also pronounced, differently in Gaelic) and her voice is great. So if you prefer a calmer version of yesterday’s song, here is Ronan Keating and Maire Brennan with Fairytale of New York