I dragged Son to Ikea last weekend. They were having a few sales, and as he doesn’t know how to appreciate a Saturday morning in bed yet, I thought we’d get out and go as we were already awake. Usually I can’t stand going to Ikea here on a Saturday, but being there as they opened meant there were no lines and not the same hassle I would normally expect. I didn’t buy a lot of fancy new things but I need to share this new fruit serving plate thing with you. We’ve eaten so much more fruit since we got it. It just looks more presentable and thus more tempting. So, if you’re having a hard time getting your family to eat fruit, get it out there, serve it up, and you’ll see they’ll eat it.

Jeg dro Sønn med meg på Ikea forrige helg. De hadde en del småsalg, og ettersom han enda ikke har lært seg at lørdagsmorgener skal tilbringes i senga, dro vi likegreit avgårde. Vanligvis kan jeg ikke fordra å gå på ikea på en lørdag, men køene er tydeligvis ikke like lange i det de åpner. Vi sto faktisk utenfor i det de åpnet dørene! Så ingen lange køer og ikke noe stress. Jeg kjøpte ikke mange nye fancy ting, men jeg kjøpte dette treetasjes, serveringsfatet. Vi bruker det til frukt og jammen fungerer det bra også. Vi har spist så mye frukt den siste uka. Hjelper sikkert å få det servert, vekker apetitten når det ligger der og ser godt ut. Så kanskje en anbefaling viss dere ikke får i dere nok frukt.