Tags

, ,

For a few years now we have made a list, or I should rather say, we have a form we fill out every Sunday. We plan dinner for every day of the following week and write a list over what we need to buy. I check out the commercial leaflets from some of the larger stores in the area for inspiration, or to see what deals they have for the coming week, and often plan the meals accordingly. After using this list for a few years, I don’t think I would survive without it. I don’t understand how people can come up with what to have for dinner after coming home from a long day at work, and without having the ingredients in stock.

Filling out the list doesn’t take me more than 30 mins, I am sure we get varied meals, make sure there are two fish dinners during the week, and plan so that left overs aren’t simply tossed out, but used for a different dinner later the same week. I am also convinced that we spend less money on grocery shopping, as going to the store twice a week is usually enough. The two boxes on the bottom right we cut out and take to the store. One for early in the week, one for later (usually Thursday or Friday).

The form also have the daily chores printed on it. I like to be able to cross something of a list when I’ve done it. That’s just the way I am, and it helps me get things done around the house. At the bottom left we have a small week plan for special events and small reminders.

I’ve added the plan as a pdf. in case you feel inspired to try it. The list is already filled out for this week, but some things might seem a little cryptic to you as it is written for me to read…

To Do List