Tags

, ,

I’m up and I have the house all to myself. No one knows for how long, but I enjoy every minute of it. It’s one of those moments that are rare in this household. Son was allowed to stay up a little longer last night, it being saturday and all, and has obviously decided to sleep a little longer today. I woke up  at 7.30, which I never do, Son is always up first to wake me up, usually before 7.30. I checked the time when I first opened my eyes and knew that if I fell asleep again, he would wake me up sometime during the first hour of sleep and I’d be tired for the entire morning. So I got up instead. Went to get two breads that I baked yesterday morning and now have them in the oven. Son will thus wake to the smell of freshly baked bread and also have that for breakfast. How’s that for a sunday morning?

I’ll get back to you on the breads later today, but for now I will sit back, savour the lovely smell spreading in the house and enjoy my huge cup of tea.

The image is from here: Morning photo